Asolo Power Matic 200 GV Hiking Boots Review

I’ve had my Asolo’s for just about a year now, and they have treated me very well. I wear them hiking in all kinds of terrain, and while they might do OK for light winter conditions, I have other boots for snow season. Not once have I gotten a blister, hotspot, or wet feet hiking in these boots, and they have seen a lot of trail and water crossings. They provide excellent ankle support and grip rock very well, even when wet. One thing I do is  condition the leather once a season, usually in the late fall before I put them away in lieu of my winter boots (I liked my 3 season ASOLO purchase so much, I bought their double plastics for winter mountaineering!) Overall, I would give them a 9/10, my only complaint is that they are a bit heavy, weighing in at close to 2 lbs.

 


Asolo Power Matic 200 GV Gore-Tex Hiking Boots – Men’s

Multi-density Power Matic midsole technology delivers superb stability, cushioning and comfort in these waterproof Asolo(R) backpacking boots.


Asolo Power Matic 200 Gore-Tex Hiking Boots – Women’s

Multi-density Power Matic midsoles deliver superb stability, cushioning and comfort in these waterproof Asolo(R) backpacking boots.

One thought on “Asolo Power Matic 200 GV Hiking Boots Review

  1. Pingback: Gear Review: La Sportiva Electron Trail Running Shoes | SDIZZY's Outdoor Adventures

Leave a Reply

