Washing and Restoring Waterproofing of Gore-Tex or E-VENT Jackets

After 2 seasons of heavy use, I noticed my Stoic E-Vent Shell was not beading water like it once used to. After some web research I decided that I would treat the jacket with the Nix-wax TX.DIRECT Spray-on Waterproofing product. Prior to doing so, I washed it with their Tech Wash solution and let it dry overnight. The next day I hung it in my bathtub and applied the spray-on product per the instructions. I chose the spray-on over the wash-in formula because I’m afraid of loosing venting ability from washing in the waterproofing on the inside of the garment. I will report back on the results. What has been your experience?


Nikwax TX.Direct Spray-On

Nikwax TX.Direct Wash-In
Leave a Reply

